31st Vienna Moot Court 2023/24

31st Vienna Moot Court - Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot

Double Success for the University of Bern Team at the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot!

For the 18th consecutive time, a team from the University of Bern participated in the esteemed Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot. Proudly representing the University of Bern, the team consisted of Michelle Brogens, Philipp Bürgi, Franca Huber, Flavia Lehmann, Nieves Malpeli and Laura Schneider.

The team embarked on the oral training phase with great success at the "Swiss Day," where they clinched the first place, followed by an impressive performance at the pre-moot in Copenhagen, which they also won. Additionally, the Bern Mooties participated in further pre-moots in Belgrade and London, where they showcased their skills against teams from around the world.

The outstanding work of the team was recognized when their jointly drafted memoranda received commendations. The Claimant's Memorandum was awarded an Honourable Mention, as was the Respondent's Memorandum. This achievement is particularly noteworthy as only a limited number of memoranda were recognized, underscoring the exceptional quality of the team's work.

The University of Bern continues to build on the success of its previous participations in the Vis Moot Court. The Civil Law Seminar extends warm congratulations on this remarkable achievement and wishes them continued success in their future endeavors.

Team Vienna Moot Court 2023/24
from left to right: Loïc Stucki (Coach), Franca Huber, Flavia Lehmann, Margaretha Schulz (Coach), Michelle Brogens, Nieves Malpeli, Tim George (Coach), Laura Schneider, Philipp Bürgi
Team Vienna Moot Court 2023/24
from left to right: Margaretha Schulz (Coach), Tim George (Coach), Flavia Lehmann, Laura Schneider, Philipp Bürgi, Nieves Malpeli, Franca Huber, Michelle Brogens, Loïc Stucki (Coach)
from left to right: Margaretha Schulz, Loïc Stucki, Tim George

The Coaches

  • Prof. Dr. Mirjam Eggen
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Brunner
  • Tim George
  • Margaretha Schulz
  • Loïc Stucki


Sincere thanks are given to all our Sponsors!